| Post Reply | RetroFed Forum Forum Index » Lemmy.world Support |
| Author | Message | ||
|---|---|---|---|
Don_Dickle
lemmy.world
Patnou@lemmy.worldJoined: 2024-11-30 |
|
||
| 6 Original | |||
kersploosh
lemmy.world
kersploosh@lemmy.worldJoined: 2023-09-02 |
Content you delete from public view remains visible in your own feed, and you as a user cannot change that AFAIK. Maybe some app or browser frontend has the option to hide self-delete content? Admins can "purge" a post or comment from the database, which would do what you are asking. But we try to avoid purging things if it isn't absolutely necessary. It's an irreversible process and a ripe opportunity for us to break things. |
||
| 4 | |||
| Post Reply |
Back to top |